2018 NSW Aged Care Planning Regions

The current New South Wales Aged Care Planning Regions became effective in April 2018. Aged Care Planning Regions are based on Statistical Area Level 2 (SA2) boundaries.


NSW Aged Care Planning Regions 2018 determination

NSW overview map

Central Coast map

Central West map

Far North Coast map

Hunter map 1

Hunter map 2

Illawarra map

Inner West map

Mid North Coast map

Nepean map

New England map

Northern Sydney map 1

Northern Sydney map 2

Orana Far West map

Riverina/Murray map

South East Sydney map 1

South East Sydney map 2

South West Sydney map 1

South West Sydney map 2

Southern Highlands map

Western Sydney map 1

Western Sydney map 2

We aim to provide documents in an accessible format. If you're having problems using a document with your accessibility tools, please contact us for help.

Publication date:
Date last updated:
Publication type:
Health sector

SA2s are from the Australian Bureau of Statistics Australian Statistical Geography Standard (ASGS) 2016.

Part of a collection:

Help us improve health.gov.au

If you would like a response please use the enquiries form instead.