Cover image for viral haemorrhagic fever guidelines


Part A

Part B

We aim to provide documents in an accessible format. If you're having problems using a document with your accessibility tools, please contact us for help.

Publication date: 
October 2014
Publication type: 
Intended audience: 
Health sector

The viral haemorrhagic fevers group of diseases comprises Lassa fever, Congo-Crimean haemorrhagic fever, Ebola and Marburg virus infections.

These guidelines are presented in 2 parts: 

  • Part A: Guidelines for laboratories that are not associated with a designated isolation hospital
  • Part B: Guidelines for laboratories that are associated with a designated isolation hospital