Private health insurance reforms campaign online video

This 30 second video outlines the Government’s reform to private health insurance.


Choosing the right private health insurance can be confusing.

That’s why the Australian Government is introducing reforms to make the choice easier for everyone.

Now private health insurers must group all private hospital cover into four tiers: Gold, Silver, Bronze and Basic, each with minimum inclusions.

Making it easier to choose the right insurance for you.

To find out more about the reforms, visit

Private Health Insurance made simpler.

Authorised by the Australian Government, Canberra.

Video type:
Publication date:
Date last updated:

30 second online video.

Help us improve

If you would like a response please use the enquiries form instead.