Image of the modified monash model fact sheet first page.


Modified Monash Model – fact sheet

We aim to provide documents in an accessible format. If you're having problems using a document with your accessibility tools, please contact us for help.

Publication date: 
28 June 2019
Last updated: 
14 July 2020
Publication type: 
Fact sheet
Intended audience: 
General public

The Modified Monash Model is a geographical classification that categorises different areas in Australia into seven remoteness categories.