BreastScreen Australia National Accreditation Standards (NAS)

These National Accreditation Standards (NAS) are used by all BreastScreen Australia Services. They are the basis for the accreditation program that makes sure women receive safe, effective, appropriate, accessible and acceptable care.


BreastScreen Australia National Accreditation standards

We aim to provide documents in an accessible format. If you're having problems using a document with your accessibility tools, please contact us for help.

Publication date:
Date last updated:
Publication type:
Health sector

The BreastScreen Australia NAS contains:

  • 7 standards
  • 12 criteria
  • 42 NAS measures
  • 61 protocols

The National Quality Management Committee assesses performance against the NAS measures and decides on accreditation ratings for each Service and State Coordination Unit (SCU).

The log files contain minor editorial changes that have been made to the standards since their original publication.

Part of a collection:

Help us improve

If you would like a response please use the enquiries form instead.