Date published: 
14 July 2020
Media type: 
Media release
General public

State and territory governments have imposed a range of interstate travel restrictions that may affect your ability to cross a domestic border.

These travel restrictions have been implemented to help prevent the spread of COVID-19.

They include the closure of certain state borders and people having to quarantine for 14 days in government-provided accommodation on arrival.

In some states and territories, travellers may be financially responsible for the cost of being quarantined.

As the health situation is continuing to change, it is important that you find out what restrictions are in place, and if there are any conditions, before booking or undertaking interstate travel. This includes consideration of restrictions when booking domestic air travel and holidays.

Find out more information about restrictions in your state or territory:


National coronavirus and COVID-19 vaccine helpline

If you need information about COVID-19, COVID-19 vaccines or help with the COVIDSafe app, call the telephone number listed below. If you need assistance with booking a COVID-19 vaccine appointment, please note the call centre is unable to book appointments on your behalf.

View contact