Rural Health Workforce Australia (RHWA) contact

Rural Health Workforce Australia supports a network of 7 government-funded Rural Workforce Agencies.

Rural Health Workforce Australia supports Rural Workforce Agencies (RWAs). RWAs attract, recruit and support health professionals needed in rural and remote communities.

Each state and the Northern Territory is serviced by an RWA:

New South Wales: NSW Rural Doctors Network
Victoria: Rural Workforce Agency Victoria
Queensland: Health Workforce Queensland
Western Australia: Rural Health West
South Australia: Rural Doctors Workforce Agency
Tasmania: HR Plus
Northern Territory: Northern Territory PHN

Date last updated:

Help us improve

If you would like a response please use the enquiries form instead.