Western Australia Primary Health Networks

There are 3 Primary Health Network (PHN) regions in Western Australia. Read more about them, including where they are, demographic information, and links to each of their websites.

Western Australia PHN regions

The Western Australian Primary Health Alliance manages all 3 PHNs in Western Australia.

Perth North

The Perth North PHN area has a population of about 1.1 million people. It covers Perth city and Cottesloe to Two Rocks along the coast, down to Bullsbrook, Chidlow and Pickering Brook.

Perth South

The Perth South PHN area has a population of about 974,000 people. It covers Fremantle and Cloverdale, south to Waroona and east to Bedfordale.

Country Western Australia

The Country Western Australia PHN area has a population of about 532,000 people. It covers all of Western Australia apart from Perth.

Read more about the 3 Western Australian PHNs.


Date last updated:

Help us improve health.gov.au

If you would like a response please use the enquiries form instead.