Stronger Medicare Awards

Honouring our Medicare Champions – people and practices that have made a significant contribution to Australia’s primary care sector.

The Stronger Medicare Awards honour the people, teams and practices who go above and beyond to improve the health of Australians.

The awards will showcase outstanding Medicare Champions who have worked in or alongside the primary healthcare sector. This includes individuals and practices that:

  • give excellent care 
  • embrace change
  • improve the health of their community.

The nominations for the Stronger Medicare Awards closed on 30 June 2024. 

The nominations are currently being assessed by an expert panel who will provide recommendations to the Minister for Health and Aged Care.  

The winners will be recognised at an awards ceremony in Canberra in November 2024. 

The winners will be posted on this web page and on the health social media channels when announced in November.

Date last updated: