Blood Borne Viruses and Sexually Transmitted Infections Standing Committee (BBVSS) Membership as at 10 June 2020

Member (Terms of Reference)		Representative
Members listed in alphabetical order after Chair		
and Deputy Chair		
AHMAC jurisdiction members - BBVSS JEG	Chair Victoria Department of Health and Human Services	Mr Michael West Acting Assistant Director - Drug Policy and Reform, Primary Care, Dental and Drugs Branch
	Deputy Chair	Dr Alun Richards
	Queensland Health	Director, Immunisation, Blood Borne Viruses and Sexually Transmissible Infections Unit, Communicable Diseases Branch
	ACT ACT Health	Dr Kerryn Coleman Chief Health Officer
	New South Wales Department of Health	Ms Carolyn Murray A/Director, Population Health Strategy & Performance
	Western Australia Department of Health	Ms Lisa Bastian Manager, Sexual Health and Blood Borne Viruses Program, Communicable Disease Control Directorate
	Northern Territory Department of Health	Ms Megan Howitt Director, Sexual Health
	South Australia SA Health	Mr Daniel Gallant Manager, Sexually Transmissible Infections & Blood Borne Viruses Section, Communicable Disease Control Branch
	Tasmania Department of Health and Human Services	Ms Kate Turner Clinical Nurse Consultant Public Health Service
	Australian Government Department of Health	Dr Rebecca Newton Acting Assistant Secretary Office of Health Protection
	New Zealand Ministry of Health	Vacant
Community bodies	Australasian Society for HIV, Viral Hepatitis & Sexual Health Medicine (ASHM)	Mr Alexis Apostolellis CEO
	Australian Federation of AIDS Organisations (AFAO)	Adj. A/Prof Darryl O'Donnell Executive Director
	Australian Indigenous Doctors' Association (AIDA)	Dr Ben Armstrong Medical Microbiology Registrar
	Australian Injecting & Illicit Drug Users League (AIVL)	Ms Melanie Walker Executive Officer
	Hepatitis Australia	Ms Carrie Fowlie CEO
	National Association of People With HIV Australia (NAPWHA)	Mr Aaron Cogle Deputy Director
	National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (NACCHO)	Dr Dawn Casey PSM FAHA Deputy Chief Executive Officer
	Scarlet Alliance	Ms Jules Kim CEO