

Locations of the additional 50 Medicare Urgent Care Clinics

The locations of the additional 50 Medicare Urgent Care Clinics have been determined according to Australian Bureau of Statistics Statistical Area Level 3 (SA3) geographic areas.

New South Wales (14 clinics)

- Bathurst, in the Bathurst SA3
- Bega, in the South Coast SA3
- Burwood, in the Strathfield Burwood Ashfield SA3
- Chatswood, in the Chatswood Lane Cove SA3
- Dee Why, in the Warringah SA3
- Green Valley and surrounds, in the Bringelly Green Valley SA3
- Maitland, in the Maitland SA3
- Marrickville, in the Marrickville Sydenham Petersham SA3
- Nowra, in the Shoalhaven SA3
- Rouse Hill, in the Blacktown North SA3
- Shellharbour, in the Kiama Shellharbour SA3
- Terrigal, in the Gosford SA3
- Tweed Valley, in the Tweed Valley SA3
- Windsor, in the Richmond Windsor SA3

Victoria (12 clinics)

- Bayside, in the Bayside SA3
- Clifton Hill, in the Yarra SA3
- Coburg, in the Brunswick Coburg SA3
- Diamond Creek and surrounds, in the Nillumbik Kinglake SA3
- Lilydale, in the Yarra Ranges SA3
- Pakenham, in the Cardinia SA3
- Somerville, in the Mornington Peninsula SA3
- Stonnington, in the Stonnington East SA3
- **Sunshine**, in the Brimbank SA3
- Torquay, in the Surf Coast Bellarine Peninsula SA3

- Warrnambool, in the Warrnambool SA3
- Warragul, in the Baw Baw SA3

Queensland (10 clinics)

- Brisbane, in the Brisbane Inner SA3
- Buderim, in the Buderim SA3
- Burpengary, in the Narangba Burpengary SA3
- Cairns, in the Cairns South SA3
- Caloundra, in the Caloundra SA3
- Capalaba, in the Capalaba SA3
- Carindale, in the Carindale SA3
- Gladstone, in the Gladstone SA3
- Greenslopes and surrounds, in the Holland Park Yeronga SA3
- Mackay, in the Mackay SA3

Western Australia (6 clinics)

- Bateman, in the Melville SA3
- Ellenbrook, in the Swan SA3
- **Geraldton**, in the Mid West SA3
- Mirrabooka, in the Stirling SA3
- Mundaring, in the Mundaring SA3
- Yanchep, in the Wanneroo SA3

South Australia (3 clinics)

- East Adelaide, in the Norwood Payneham St Peters SA3
- Victor Harbor, in the Fleurieu Kangaroo Island SA3
- Whyalla, in the Eyre Peninsula and South West SA3

Tasmania (3 clinics)

- Burnie, in the Burnie Ulverstone SA3
- **Kingston**, in the Hobart South and West SA3
- Sorell, in the Sorell Dodges Ferry SA3

Northern Territory (1 clinic)

Darwin, in the Darwin City SA3

Australian Capital Territory (1 clinic)

Woden Valley, in the Woden Valley SA3

The locations and providers of Medicare Urgent Care Clinics will be determined through independent commissioning processes conducted by Primary Health Networks or state and territory governments.

The commissioning process typically involves a competitive open tender or expression-of-interest, to determine the most appropriate private provider to operate the Medicare Urgent Care Clinic in that location.