

# **HTA Review Reference Committee**

# Agenda – Meeting 30

# 14 December 2023, 09:30am – 03:00pm AEDT

# **Reference Committee members**

- Adjunct Professor Debora Picone (Chair)
- Ms Ann Single
- Dr Dawn Casey
- Professor Andrew Roberts
- Professor Andrew Wilson
- Ms Elizabeth de Somer
- Ms Adriana Platona

# **Department of Health and Aged Care**

- Review Secretariat
- Ms Natasha Ploenges

### University of New South Wales (UNSW) representative

• Professor Madlen Gazarian (Paediatrician)

#### **Canteen representatives**

- Mr Peter Orchard (Chief Executive Officer)
- Ms Siona Hardy (Executive Director)

# Western Australia (WA) Country Health Service representative

• Dr Rebecca Cresp (Paediatrician, Head of Department Paediatric Service)

### Asthma Australia representatives

- Mr Anthony Flynn (Research, Evaluation and Information Manager)
- Ms Laura Clarke (Policy Advisor)

### Crohn's and Colitis Australia representatives

- Dr Edward Giles (Chair, Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD) Paediatric Quality of Care Project Advisory Committee)
- Mr Peter Barclay (Director of Pharmacy, Sydney Children's Hospitals Network)
- Dr Shoma Dutt (Member, IBD Paediatric Quality of Care Project Advisory Committee)
- Mr Wayne Massuger (Head, Quality, Research and Support Programs)

Australian Government

Department of Health and Aged Care

# **Co-design Working Group representatives**

- Sharon Winton (Chair)
- Ms Liz Marshall (Departmental representative)
- Ms Rebecca Pitman (Departmental representative)

# **Probity advisor**

Mr Mark Harrison

# Agenda items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Update on actions from previous meeting
- 3. Consideration of issues and options: Methods used for clinical evaluations (continued)
- 4. Deep dive: barriers to access for paediatrics patients.
- 5. Update: Consumer Engagement in HTA co-design processes
- 6. Introduction to overarching pathway discussion
- 7. Other Business
- 8. Communique for Reference Committee meeting
- 9. Next meeting and close