

HTA Review Reference Committee

Agenda - Meeting 26

27 October 2023, 10:00am - 5:00pm AEDT

Reference Committee members

- Adjunct Professor Debora Picone (Chair)
- Ms Ann Single
- Dr Dawn Casey
- Professor Andrew Roberts
- Professor Andrew Wilson
- Ms Elizabeth de Somer
- Ms Adriana Platona

Department of Health and Aged Care

- Dr Nick Simpson
- Review Secretariat

Medicines Australia Representatives

- Ms Anne-Maree Englund (Head of Strategic Policy Implementation, Medicines Australia)
- Dr Anna Lavelle AM (Chair, Medicines Australia)
- Dr Colman Taylor (Chief Vision Officer, HTAnalysts)
- Mr Ian Noble, Director (Director of value, access and policy, Amgen)

Probity advisor

Mr Mark Harrison

Agenda items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Update on actions from previous meeting
- 3. Deep Dive: industry's presentation on accelerated access
- 4. Issues and options relating to industry's presentation on accelerated access
- 5. Update on the Australasian Leukaemia & Lymphoma Group Scientific meeting
- 6. Reference Committee discussion on clinical trials: Options for linking research and development and clinical trials investment in Australia to the value of the product in HTA
- 7. Other Business
- 8. Communique for Reference Committee meeting
- 9. Next meeting and close