

HTA Review Reference Committee

Agenda – Meeting 27

10 November 2023, 09:00am – 5:00pm AEDT

Reference Committee members

- Adjunct Professor Debora Picone (Chair)
- Ms Ann Single
- Dr Dawn Casey
- Professor Andrew Roberts
- Professor Andrew Wilson
- Ms Elizabeth de Somer
- Ms Adriana Platona

Department of Health and Aged Care

- Ms Natasha Ploenges
- Review Secretariat

Probity advisor

Mr Mark Harrison

Agenda items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Update on actions from previous meeting
- 3. Follow-up on issues and options for reform following the deep-dive relating to the Medical Services Advisory Committee
- 4. Discussion on the proposed structure for the Options Paper for Consultation 2
- 5. Follow-up on issues and options for reform relating to the deep-dive with State and Territory government representatives
- 6. Discussion on Consultation 2 planning
- 7. Other Business
- 8. Communique for Reference Committee meeting
- 9. Next meeting and close