

HTA Review Reference Committee

Agenda - Meeting 24

06 October 2023, 09:00am - 5:00pm AEDT

Reference Committee members

- Adjunct Professor Debora Picone (Chair)
- Ms Ann Single
- Dr Dawn Casey
- Professor Andrew Roberts
- Professor Andrew Wilson
- Ms Elizabeth de Somer
- Ms Adriana Platona

Department of Health and Aged Care

- Nick Simpson
- Review Secretariat

Leukaemia Foundation Representatives

• Mr Tim Murphy

Rare Cancers Australia Representatives

- Ms Christine Cockburn
- Ms Plum Stone
- Mr Richard Vines

Breast Cancer Network Australia Representatives

- Ms Kirsten Pillati
- Mr Sam Mills

Alfred Health (and Monash University)

Professor John Zalcberg AO

Epworth Healthcare and Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre

• Professor Miles Prince AM

Probity advisor

• Mr Mark Harrison

Agenda items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Update on actions from previous meeting
- 3. Deep-dive into the patients' right to trial
- 4. Deep-dive with Professor John Zalcberg AO: Potential alternative initiatives for medicines access
- 5. HTA Expert papers status update and endorsement
- 6. Transparency workshop: Reference Committee initial consideration of issues and options around transparency
- 7. Deep-dive with Professor Miles Prince AM: Opportunities for a policy think tank for cancer immunotherapy and targeted Therapies
- 8. Other Business
- 9. Communique for Reference Committee meeting
- 10. Next meeting and close