

## **HTA Review Reference Committee**

# Agenda - Meeting 25

17 October 2023, 09:00am - 2:00pm AEDT

### **Reference Committee members**

- Adjunct Professor Debora Picone (Chair)
- Ms Ann Single
- Dr Dawn Casey
- Professor Andrew Roberts
- Professor Andrew Wilson
- Ms Elizabeth de Somer
- Ms Adriana Platona

### **Department of Health and Aged Care**

- Dr Nick Simpson
- Review Secretariat
- Dr Kerry Atkins
- Dr Madeleine Skellern
- Ms Rebecca Pitman

# Participants of Deep Dive: Clinical Registries and Health Technology outcome data collection

- Professor Andrew Bonney (University of Wollongong)
- Professor Catherine Hill (Australian Rheumatology Association Database)
- Mr Chadi Tahan (The Australian Digital Health Agency)
- Professor David Roder (South Australia Clinical Cancer Registry)
- Professor Erica Wood (Monash University and MSAC ESC member)
- Professor Nicole Pratt (University of South Australia, Medicines Intelligence Centre of Research Excellence)
- Professor Peter Gibbs (Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research)
- Professor Susannah Ahern (Clinical Outcomes data Reporting and Research Program, Monash University)

### **University of Sydney School of Public Health**

• Associate Professor Katy Bell (also current member of MSAC ESC)

### **Probity advisor**

Mr Mark Harrison

### Agenda items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Update on actions from previous meeting
- 3. Deep dive discussion on the use of registries and outcome data collection to inform HTA lifecycle management
- 4. Reference Committee deliberation on proposed options for testing in Consultation 2 related to the Life Saving Drugs Program and its Expert Panel
- 5. Alignment with the Australian National Health and Climate Strategy plan
- 6. Other Business
- 7. Communique for Reference Committee meeting
- 8. Next meeting and close