

HTA Review Reference Committee

Agenda - Meeting 20

07 September 2023, 10:00am - 5:00pm AEST

Reference Committee members

- Adjunct Professor Debora Picone (Chair)
- Ms Adriana Platona
- Ms Ann Single
- Professor Andrew Roberts
- Professor Andrew Wilson
- Ms Elizabeth de Somer
- Dr Dawn Casey

Department of Health and Aged Care

- Ms Natasha Ploenges
- Review Secretariat

Independent reviewer to the mid-term Review of the National Health Reform Agreement (NHRA) Addendum 2020-2025

• Ms Rosemary Huxtable AO PSM

Centre for Health Economics Research and Evaluation (CHERE)

- Professor Rosalie Viney
- Associate Professor Richard De Abreu Lourenco
- Dr Mark Thomas

Adelaide Health Technology Assessment (AHTA)

- Professor Tracy Merlin
- Mr David Tamblyn

Probity advisor

Mr Mark Harrison

Agenda items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Presentation of Paper Funding and Purchasing Decisions and Managing Uncertainty by CHERE
- 3. Presentation of Paper HTA Methods: Clinical Evaluation by AHTA
- 4. Discussion on mid-term Review of the NHRA Addendum 2020-2025
- 5. Issues and options for reform



- 6. Consultation and schedule update
- 7. Other Business
- 8. Update on action items from previous meeting
- 9. Communique for Reference Committee meeting
- 10. Next meeting and close