

HTA Review Reference Committee

Agenda – Meeting 23

22 September 2023, 09:00am – 5:00pm AEST

Reference Committee members

- Adjunct Professor Debora Picone (Chair)
- Ms Ann Single
- Dr Dawn Casey
- Professor Andrew Roberts
- Professor Andrew Wilson
- Ms Elizabeth de Somer
- Ms Adriana Platona

Department of Health and Aged Care

- Ms Natasha Ploenges
- Review Secretariat
- Dr Marcelle Noja

Australian Technical Advisory Group on Immunisation (ATAGI)

• Professor Nigel Crawford (Chair)

National Centre for Immunisation Research and Surveillance

• Professor Kristine Macartney

French Delegation

- Ms Benedicte Colnet
- Mr Mayeul Charoy

Centre for Health Economics Research and Evaluation (CHERE)

- Associate Professor Richard De Abreu Lourenco
- Dr Mark Thomas

Industry Representatives

- Ms Anne-Maree Englund (Medicines Australia)
- Ms Tham Vo (Medicines Australia)
- Mr David Pullar (GSK Australia)
- Ms Katrina Lapham (Biointelect)
- Mr David Grainger (Biointelect)
- Ms Vanessa Xavier (Sanofi Australia)



Australian Government

Department of Health and Aged Care

- Dr Valda Struwig (Pfizer Australia)
- Ms Candice Burch (AstraZeneca Australia)
- Dr Colman Taylor (HTAnalysts)
- Dr Brendan Shaw (ShawView Consulting)

Probity advisor

Mr Mark Harrison

Agenda items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Update on actions from previous meeting
- 3. Discounting under the PBAC guidelines
- 4. Deep-dive into vaccines
- 5. HTA Review schedule update and discussion
- 6. Potential issues and options for reform
- 7. Continued deep-dive into vaccines
- 8. French Delegation: Discussion with representatives from the French Department of Social Security
- 9. Other Business
- 10. Communique for Reference Committee meeting
- 11. Next meeting and close