

## **HTA Review Reference Committee**

# Agenda - Meeting 22

## 19 September 2023, 09:00am - 5:00pm AEST

#### **Reference Committee members**

- Adjunct Professor Debora Picone (Chair)
- Ms Ann Single
- Dr Dawn Casey
- Professor Andrew Roberts
- Professor Andrew Wilson
- Ms Elizabeth de Somer
- Ms Adriana Platona

#### **Department of Health and Aged Care**

- Ms Natasha Ploenges
- Review Secretariat
- Dr Angela Mina Vargas
- Ms Christina Bareja
- Dr Michael Coory
- Ms Vanessa McMahon

#### **Australian Antimicrobial Resistance Network (AAMRNET)**

- Mr Andrew Bowskill
- Ms Anne Maree Englund (Medicines Australia)
- Dr David Grolman (Pfizer Australia)
- Ms Louise Graham (Pfizer Australia)
- Dr Elisa Mokany (SpeeDx)
- Ms Katrina Lapham (Biointelect)
- Professor Mark Blaskovich (University of Queensland)

#### **National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (NACCHO)**

- Dr Jason Agostino
- Mr Mike Stephens

#### **Deakin University**

Dr Anita Lal

### **Flinders University**

• Dr Jackie Roseleur

### **Kirby Institute (University of New South Wales)**

• Dr Tanya Applegate

#### **Probity advisor**

• Mr Mark Harrison

#### Agenda items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Update on action items from previous meeting
- 3. Deep Dive: Antimicrobial resistance with AMR Branch and AAMRNet
- 4. Presentation of Paper HTA and funding pathway for special populations by the Department of Health and Aged Care
- 5. Deep Dive: Addressing Health Inequities for First Nations Australians
- 6. Issues and options following Deep Dive: Addressing Health Inequities for First Nations Australians
- 7. Other Business
- 8. Communique for Reference Committee meeting
- 9. Next meeting and close