

HTA Review Reference Committee

Agenda – Meeting 16

4 August 2023, 9:00am - 4:00pm AEST

Reference Committee members

- Adjunct Professor Debora Picone (Chair)
- Ms Adriana Platona
- Ms Ann Single
- Professor Andrew Roberts
- Professor Andrew Wilson
- Dr Dawn Casey
- Ms Elizabeth de Somer

Department of Health and Aged Care

- Ms Natasha Ploenges
- Review Secretariat

Centre for Health Economics Research and Evaluation (CHERE)

- Professor Stephen Goodall
- Professor Rosalie Viney
- Associate Professor Richard De Abreu Lourenco

Adelaide Health Technology Assessment (AHTA)

- Professor Tracy Merlin
- Mr David Tamblyn
- Ms Jacqueline Parsons

Probity Adviser

• Mr Mark Harrison

Agenda items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Update on action items from previous meeting
- 3. Presentation on HTA expert paper on *Early identification of emerging technologies and early value assessment* by AHTA
- 4. Presentation on initial high-level findings from Consultation 1 by CHERE
- 5. Interim update on HTA Expert papers on *HTA Methods: Economic Evaluation and Funding and purchasing decisions* and *Managing Uncertainty* by CHERE
- 6. Initial discussion of issues, options and areas for further investigation from Consultation 1 submissions



- 7. Issues and options for reform Early identification of emerging technologies and early value assessment
- 8. Summary of issues and options to be drafted for further consideration
- 9. Other business
- 10. Communique for Reference Committee meeting
- 11. Meeting close and next meeting