

HTA Review Reference Committee

Agenda - Meeting 17

14 August 2023, 12:00pm - 5:00pm AEST

Reference Committee members

- Adjunct Professor Debora Picone (Chair)
- Ms Adriana Platona
- Ms Ann Single
- Professor Andrew Roberts
- Professor Andrew Wilson
- Ms Elizabeth de Somer
- Dr Dawn Casey

Department of Health and Aged Care

- Ms Natasha Ploenges
- Review Secretariat

Centre for Health Economics Research and Evaluation (CHERE)

- Professor Stephen Goodall
- Professor Rosalie Viney
- Associate Professor Richard De Abreu Lourenco

Adelaide Health Technology Assessment (AHTA)

- Professor Tracy Merlin
- Mr David Tamblyn
- Ms Skye Newton

Probity advisor

• Mr Mark Harrison

Agenda items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Update on action items from previous meeting
- 3. Interim update on HTA Expert papers on *HTA Methods: Economic Evaluation and Funding and purchasing decisions* and *Managing Uncertainty* by CHERE (Continued)
- 4. Presentation of HTA Expert paper: HTA Methods: Determination of Population Intervention Comparator Outcome (PICO) by AHTA
- 5. Other business
- 6. Communique for Reference Committee meeting

7. Meeting close and next meeting