

HTA Review Reference Committee

Agenda - Meeting 14

14 July 2023, 9:00am - 2:00pm AEST

Reference Committee members

- Adjunct Professor Debora Picone (Chair)
- Ms Adriana Platona
- Ms Ann Single
- Professor Andrew Roberts
- Professor Andrew Wilson
- Dr Dawn Casey
- Ms Elizabeth de Somer

Department of Health and Aged Care

- Natasha Ploenges
- Review Secretariat
- Mark Harrison (Probity Adviser)
- Representative from the Consumer Evidence and Engagement Unit
- Dr Kaye Robertson
- Dr Michael Coory
- Representatives from the Life Saving Drugs Program Expert Panel Secretariat

Health Technology Assessment Consumer Consultative Committee

Ms Jo Watson

Life Saving Drugs Program Expert Panel

- Ms Nicole Millis
- Professor John Christodoulou

Agenda items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Update on action items from previous meeting
- 3. Discussion with representatives from the Life Savings Drugs Program Expert Panel
- 4. Issues and options for reform
- 5. Presentation on international collaboration and work sharing initiatives
- 6. Presentation and discussion on the Conversations for Change Report
- 7. Other business
- 8. Communique for Reference Committee meeting
- 9. Meeting close and next meeting