

# **HTA Review Reference Committee**

# Agenda – Meeting 9

12 May 2023, 09:00 - 4:35PM AEST

### **Reference Committee members**

- Adjunct Professor Debora Picone (Chair)
- Ms Adriana Platona
- Ms Ann Single
- Professor Andrew Roberts
- Professor Andrew Wilson
- Dr Dawn Casey
- Ms Elizabeth de Somer

# **Department of Health and Aged Care**

- Natasha Ploenges
- Dr Sally Wortley (Lead of Consumer Evidence and Engagement Unit)
- Review Secretariat
- Mark Harrison (Probity Adviser)

#### **Centre for Health Economics Research and Evaluation (CHERE)**

- Professor Rosalie Viney
- Professor Stephen Goodall

# Adelaide Health Technology Assessment (AHTA)

- Professor Tracy Merlin
- Mr David Tamblyn

#### Agenda items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Update on action items from previous meeting
- 3. Emerging health technologies and characteristics that may challenge existing Australian funding structures and/or health technology assessment approaches
- 4. Webex forums for Consultation 1
- 5. Consumer engagement and consideration in HTA
- 6. Draft Research Protocols from HTA Experts
- 7. Other business
- 8. Communique for Reference Committee meeting
- 9. Meeting close and next meeting