Cover image for YouTube video Private health insurance made simpler


Read transcript

Choosing the right health insurance can be confusing. That’s why the Australian Government is introducing reforms to make the choice easier for everyone.

Now private health insurers must group all private hospital cover into four tiers: Gold, Silver, Bronze and Basic, each with minimum inclusions.

Making it easier to choose the right insurance for you.

To find out more about the reforms, visit

Private health insurance made simpler.

Authorised by the Australian Government, Canberra.

General public

30 second radio ad in English

This video is also available in other languages, including Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, Arabic, Vietnamese and Korean