Date published: 
31 May 2019
Type: 
News
Intended audience: 
Health sector

In July 2018, the Australian Government established a taskforce to simplify the aged care means assessment forms and processes.

These forms are now much shorter and simpler. Shortly, there will be a new digital form for people with straightforward financial affairs that is available online.

This webinar will provide an update on how and when to use the new aged care means assessment forms, including:

  • Home Care Package Means Assessment Form
  • Residential Aged Care Means Assessment Form
  • The new Residential Aged Care property details form for Centrelink/DVA customers.

Invitation to participate

The webinar is aimed at informing industry professionals, financial planners, accountants, lawyers, assessors, service providers and other aged care stakeholders. It will also benefit consumers and/or their carers, family and other representatives who may be in the process of accessing aged care services.

Webinar title: Navigating the new Aged Care Means Assessment Forms

Date and time

Monday 24 June 2019

State and territoryStart: Finish

ACT, NSW, VIC & TAS1:00 pm to 2:00 pm (AEDT)

QLD1:00 pm to 2:00 pm (AEST)

SA12:30 pm to 13:30 pm (ACDT)

NT12:30 pm to 13:30 pm (ACST)

WA11:00 am to 12:00 pm (AWST)

Link:​​​​​​​ http://www.wolterskluwer.cch.com.au/aged-care-means-assessment/

Presenters: Rachel Lane, Aged Care Gurus and Vanessa Beck, Department of Human Services.

Tags: