Date published: 
28 May 2019
Type: 
News
Intended audience: 
Health sector
Aged care news icon

This webinar will update service providers and the assessment workforce on key aged care quality reforms being implemented from 1 July 2019, including:

  • Aged Care Quality Standards
  • Clinical Governance Framework
  • Open Disclosure Framework
  • Single Charter of Aged Care Rights
  • Strengthened regulations to minimise the inappropriate use of restraint
  • National Quality Indicator Program

Participants will have the opportunity to ask questions about these topics to representatives from both the Department of Health and the Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission.

Webinar titleAged Care Quality Reform

Date and time

Thursday, 6 June 2019

State and territoryStart: Finish

ACT, NSW, VIC, QLD & TAS2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (AEST)

SA & NT1:30 pm to 3:30 pm (ACST)

WA12:00 pm to 2:00 pm (AWST)

Linkhttp://livestream.education.gov.au/health/6june2019

You do not need to RSVP for this webinar and there is no limit to the number of participants.

Tags: