Date published: 
3 June 2019
Type: 
News
Intended audience: 
Health sector
Aged care news icon

Aged care service providers and the assessment workforce are reminded about this week's webinar update on key aged care quality reforms being implemented from 1 July 2019, including:

  • Aged Care Quality Standards
  • Clinical Governance Framework
  • Open Disclosure Framework
  • Single Charter of Aged Care Rights
  • Minimising the use of restraint in aged care homes
  • National Quality Indicator Program.

Participants will have the opportunity to ask questions about these topics to representatives from both the Department of Health and the Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission.

Webinar title: Aged Care Quality Reform

Date and time: Thursday, 6 June 2019

State and territory

Start and Finish Times

ACT, NSW, VIC, QLD & TAS

2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (AEST)

SA & NT

1:30 pm to 3:30 pm (ACST)

WA

12:00 pm to 2:00 pm (AWST)

Link: http://livestream.education.gov.au/health/6june2019

You do not need to RSVP for this webinar and there is no limit to the number of participants.

The Webinar will be available to on the department's website at a later date for those that cannot participate on the day.

Tags: