Nominate now for the Stronger Medicare Awards

Recognise outstanding health professionals, community members or teams across our primary care sector.

Date published:
General public

Do you know a person, team or practice who goes above and beyond to improve the health of their patients or people in their community? Recognise their contribution to Australia’s primary care sector by nominating them for a Stronger Medicare Award.

To mark the 40th anniversary of Medicare, the Stronger Medicare Awards honour and recognise our Medicare Champions. These are the people, teams or practices that give excellent care, embrace innovation and improve health in our communities.  

Anyone can submit a nomination. 

Nominees must be one of the following: 

  • a primary health care professional or team
  • a primary health care practice or health centre  
  • a person who works in the primary care sector, for example, an administration officer or driver who helps take patients to appointments or other services.

Nominations close on 30 June 2024. 

Nominate now


Help us improve

If you would like a response please use the enquiries form instead.