Date published: 
19 October 2020
Type: 
Subscriber announcement
Intended audience: 
Health sector

The webinar will cover:

  • using a person-centred approach in the management of changed behaviours
  • working as part of a multidisciplinary team to implement non-pharmacological strategies
  • overcoming barriers.

A multidisciplinary panel will discuss a case study and provide their collective perspectives on how they work together and collaborate with families and people living with dementia. Panel members include:

  • Professor Henry Brodaty, Director, Dementia Centre for Research Collaboration
  • Theresa Flavin, person currently living with dementia
  • Ellie Newman, physiotherapist and Director UWA, Dementia Training Australia
  • Dr Allan Shell, GP and senior educator for the Timely Diagnosis project
  • Dr Andrew Stafford, academic and accredited pharmacist
  • Perri Waddell, registered nurse
  • Kara Joyce, NPS MedicineWise facilitator

This webinar is part of a broader education program designed to improve dementia care.

 Webinar title

 Dementia: a multidisciplinary approach to caring for people with
 changed behaviours

 Date and time

 Thursday, 29 October 2020

 State and territory

 Start: Finish

 ACT, NSW, VIC & TAS

 3:00pm to 4:15pm (AEDT)

 QLD

 2:00pm to 3:15pm (AEST)

 SA

 2:30pm to 3:45pm (ACDT)

 NT

 1:30pm to 2:45pm (ACST)

 WA

 12:00pm to 1:15pm (AWST)

 Link

DEMENTIA: a multi-disciplinary approach to caring for people with changed behaviours
Tags: