Date published: 
22 February 2021
Type: 
Subscriber announcement
Intended audience: 
Health sector

The live webinar and Q&A will cover:

  • what is informed consent and how to give it
  • supported decision making about COVID-19 immunisation
  • residential aged care vaccination preparations
  • the role of medical power of attorney and enduring guardians.

OPAN is bringing together a panel of aged care experts including:

  • Geoff Rowe, CEO Aged and Disability Advocacy Australia
  • Theresa Flavin, OPAN National Older Persons Reference Group member
  • Dr Melanie Wroth, Chief Clinical Advisor, Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission
  • Vanda Iaconese, CEO Doutta Galla Aged Services.

Residential aged care facilities are encouraged to screen the webinar in communal spaces for residents.

Register today

 Webinar title

 OPAN webinar - COVID-19 Vaccine Informed Consent

 Date and time

 Tuesday 23 February

 State and territory

 Start : Finish

 ACT, NSW, VIC, TAS

 11:30am to 12:30pm AEDT

 QLD

 10:30am to 11:30am AEST

 SA

 11:00am to 12:00noon ACDT

 NT

 10:00am to 11:00am ACST

 WA

 8:30am to 9:30am AWST

 Register Online