Aged Care Alert – Specialist Dementia Care Program – Phase two – Grant opportunity now open

Residential aged care providers can apply now for the Specialist Dementia Care Program (SDCP)

Date published:
Subscriber announcement
Health sector

The SDCP provides care for people who are exhibiting very severe behavioural and psychological symptoms of dementia, and are unable to be appropriately cared for by mainstream aged care services. The Australian Government is committed to establish 35 SDCP units nationally, with a unit in each of the 31 Primary Health Network (PHN) regions.

The SDCP Phase Two Grant Opportunity (GO 5304) is now open for applications from eligible aged care providers located within the following primary health network regions:

  • New South Wales: (Hunter, New England and Central Coast; Central and Eastern Sydney; South Eastern NSW)
  • Western Australia (Perth South)
  • Victoria (Eastern Melbourne; Western Victoria)
  • South Australia (Adelaide)
  • Tasmania (northern and southern regions only)
  • Australian Capital Territory

Further grant rounds for the remaining PHN regions will be held over the next two years.

Find out what you need to do to apply

Applications close 2pm AEST, Friday 13 May 2022.