Date published: 
28 March 2020
Intended audience: 
General public
newspaper, email and wifi symbols

As at 11:59 AEDT Thursday 26 March 2020, movement into certain remote areas is being restricted to protect community members from the spread of coronavirus (COVID-19).

State and Territories have nominated areas in consultation with Indigenous communities. Those who wish to enter the nominated areas will need to self-isolate for 14 days before they can enter. This is consistent with the current health advice.

Exemptions to the restrictions will apply for people entering to supply and deliver essential services, provided they have no signs or symptoms of coronavirus (COVID-19).

Information relevant to Indigenous communities is being posted on and