Report for Human Papilloma Virus DNA Quality Assurance Pilot Studies

HPV DNA Advisory Committee

Page last updated: 01 November 2008

Prof Ian Frazer suggested that the Focus Group be expanded to include a committee of people that would be instrumental in evaluating the outcomes of the project.

The HPV DNA Advisory Committee comprises the following people

Members of the original Focus Group, with the exception of Ms Cheryl Jones.

Prof. Ian FrazerProfessor/Director, Diamantina Institute for Cancer Immunology and Metabolic Medicine, QLD
Assoc Prof. Sepehr TabriziSenior Research Scientist, Department of Microbiology, The Royal Women's Hospital, Melbourne. WHO Reference Laboratory for HPV
Dr. Ian GardnerCEO, RCPA Quality Assurance Programs Pty Ltd
Ms. Cheryl JonesVictorian Cytology Service (at the time of the meeting). RESIGNED from HPV DNA project 5/11/07 due to other commitments
Ms Deane ByersRCPA Serology QAP
Ms Ros EscottRCPA Serology QAP
The following individuals were invited to join the committee:
Dr Margaret CummingsHisto/Cytopathology, QML Pathology
Prof. Sue GarlandDirector of Microbiological Research and Head of Clinical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases, WHO Reference Laboratory for HPV DNA, The Royal Women's Hospital, Melbourne
Prof. William RawlinsonSenior Medical Virologist, Virology Division, Dept. of Microbiology, SEALS, The Prince of Wales Hospital
Assoc Prof. Marion SavilleDirector of Victorian Cytology Service
Mr Mark van AstenDiagnostic Technology Pty Ltd
Prof. Gerrard WainSenior Lecturer in Gynaecological Oncology, Director of Gynaecological Oncology, Westmead Hospital, NSW