National HIV/AIDS Strategy 2005-2008: Implementation Plan

7. Acronyms

Page last updated: 07 November 2006

ACCHOs: Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisations
AFAO: Australian Federation of AIDS Organisations
AIVL: Australian Injecting and Illicit Drug Users’ League
ASHM: Australasian Society for HIV Medicine
AusAID: Australian Agency for International Development
CALD: Culturally and Linguistically Diverse
DEST: Australian Government Department of Education, Science and Training
DFAT: Australian Government Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
DoHA: Department of Health and Ageing
EPC: Enhanced Primary Care
FACS: Australian Government Department of Family and Community Services
HASTI: HIV/AIDS and STIs Subcommittee
IASHC: Indigenous Australians’ Sexual Health Committee
IGCAHRD: Intergovernmental Committee on AIDS, Hepatitis C and Related Diseases
MACASHH: Ministerial Advisory Committee on AIDS, Sexual Health and Hepatitis
MBS: Medicare Benefits Schedule
MSAC: Medical Services Advisory Committee
NACCHO: National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation
NATSISH&BBV: National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Sexual Health and Blood Borne Virus Strategy
NAPWA: National Association of People Living with HIV/AIDS
NHMRC: National Health and Medical Research Council
PBAC: Pharmaceutical Benefits Advisory Committee
PEP: Post-Exposure Prophylaxis
PHAEDRA: Primary HIV and Early Disease Research: Australian Cohort Study
PREP: Pre-Exposure Prophylaxis
PLWHA: People Living With HIV/AIDS
SACs: Scientific Advisory Committees
SCATSIH: Standing Committee on Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health
STIs: Sexually transmissible infections
TGA: Therapeutic Goods Administration