Better health and ageing for all Australians

Healthy Weight 2008 - Australia's Future - The National Action Agenda for children and young people and their families

National Obesity Taskforce Membership

Up to Nutrition and Physical Activity

prev pageTOC |next page

Table of contents

The National Obesity Taskforce comprises the following members:

  • Chair—the Secretary of the Australian Government Department of Health and Ageing.
  • State Health Department representatives from New South Wales,Victoria and Tasmania.
  • Chair of the National Public Health Partnership (from Western Australia).
  • Chair of the Strategic InterGovernmental Nutrition Alliance (SIGNAL).
  • Chair of the Strategic InterGovernmental forum on Physical Activity and Health (SIGPAH).
  • A Scientific Adviser.

    prev pageTOC |next page