Membership of the Chief Medical Officer’s Clinical Advisory Committee

Core members
Professor Chris BaggoleyChief Medical Officer (Chair)
Ms Karen CareyConsumers Health Forum of Australia
The Hon Maxine MorandCEO Breast Cancer Network of Australia
Assoc Prof. Rodney CooterPresident, Australian Society of Plastic Surgeons
Dr Daniel Flemingformer President, Australasian College of Cosmetic Surgery
Professor John HorvathPrincipal Medical Consultant, Department of Health and Ageing
Professor Claire JacksonPresident, Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
Professor Richard MurrayPresident, Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine
Dr Chris PykePresident, Breast Surgeons Society of Australia and NZ
Professor Elizabeth WylieRoyal Australian and New Zealand College of Radiologists
Dr Helen ZorbasChief Executive Officer, Cancer Australia
Dr Steven HambletonPresident, Australian Medical Association
Department of Health and Ageing (including TGA) Advisers
Dr Brian RichardsActing National Manager, Therapeutic Goods Administration
Mr Richard BartlettFirst Assistant Secretary, Medical Benefits Division