Membership of the Australia and New Zealand Ministerial Forum on Food Regulation (the Forum)

Membership of the Forum comprises a Minister from New Zealand and Health Ministers from Australian States and Territories, the Australian Government, as well as other Ministers from related portfolios (Primary Industries, Consumer Affairs etc) where these have been nominated by their jurisdictions. This ensures a whole-of-food chain approach to food regulation.

Page last updated: 07 November 2016

Australian Government:

The Hon Dr David Gillespie MP
Assistant Minister for Rural Health

The Hon Luke Hartsuyker, MP
Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister

New Zealand:

The Hon Jo Goodhew
Minister for Food Safety


Ms Meegan Fitzharris MLA
Minister for Health


Lead Minister:
The Hon Niall Blair, MLC
Minister for Primary Industries

The Hon Jillian Skinner, MP
Minister for Health


Lead Minister:
The Hon Natasha Fyles, MLA
Minister for Health


Lead Minister:
The Hon Cameron Dick, MP
Minister for Health

The Hon Bill Byrne, MP
Minister for Agriculture and Fisheries


Lead Minister:
The Hon Jack Snelling, MP
Minister for Health and Ageing

The Hon Leon Bignell, MP
Minister for Agriculture, Food and Fisheries


Lead Minister:
The Hon Michael Ferguson, MP
Minister for Health


Lead Minister:
The Hon Jill Hennessy, MP
Minister for Health

The Hon Jaala Pulford, MLC
Minister for Agriculture


Lead Minister:
The Hon John Day MLA
Minister for Health

The Hon Dean Nalder MLA
Minister for Agriculture and Food

Australian Local Government Association:

Mayor David O’Loughlin