After Hours Working Group of the Medicare Benefits Schedule Review Taskforce

Information about the After Hours Working Group - MBS item range, membership and meeting dates.

Page last updated: 01 December 2016

MBS item range
Meeting dates

MBS item range

Total – 4 MBS Items

Category 1 – Professional Attendances
Group A11 – Urgent Attendance After Hours
Subgroup 1 – Urgent Attendance – After Hours
597, 598, 599, 600 (4 items)


  • Dr Steven Hambleton (Chair) –  Deputy Chair, MBS Review Taskforce
  • Dr Elanor Chew – General Practitioner, Member Queensland Faculty Board, Royal Australian College of General  Practitioners
  • Dr Penny Browne – General Practitioner, Senior Medical Officer, Avant
  • Dr Gerard Ingham – General Practitioner, Deputy Director, Professional Services Review
  • Ms Debra Kay – Consumer Representative
  • Dr Anthony Bartone – General Practitioner, Vice President Elect Australian Medical Association
  • Dr Aniello Iannuzzi  - General Practitioner, Private Practice, Director Remote Vocational Training Scheme, Adjunct Senior Lecturer, University of Sydney and University of Notre Dame
  • Dr Peter Rischbieth –  General Practitioner, Private Practice, Vice President Rural Doctors Association
  • Professor Tim Usherwood – Head, Department of General Practice, Sydney Medical School, University Of Sydney, Visiting Professorial Fellow, The George Institute of Global Health Clinical Academic, Westmead Hospital GP Western Sydney
  • Dr John Davis – Private GP / Proprietor, After-Hours Doctor, Hobart
  • Dr Mark Morgan – General Practitioner
  • Dr Megan Keaney – Department of Health, ex officio

Meeting dates